Frankie Flynn leads Leinster Seniors

Dun Laoghaire Golf Club

Dun Laoghaire Golf Club

Laytown and Bettystown’s Frankie Flynn fired a one-under par 71 to take a two-stroke lead over Portmarnock’s Adrian Morrow into the final round of the Leinster Seniors Amateur Open Championship at Dun Laoghaire.

The Co Meath man was the only player in the field to break par, racking up six birdies in an excellent opening round.

Leinster Seniors Amateur Open Championship, Dun Laoghaire (Par 72)

71 F Flynn (Laytown & Bettystown) 

73 A Morrow (Portmarnock) 

74 R Joyce (Oughterard) 

76 J Gilbert (Malone), J Crean (Kinsale), T Lennon (Carlow), E Heywood (City of Derry), D O’Donovan (Bandon), J McVeigh (Carlow) 

77 J Hughes (Woodbrook), T Tyrrell (The Heath), I Smyth (Clandeboye), M Quirke (Doneraile), B Whitaker (Elm Park), T Cleary (Cork), R McCartney (Royal Portrush), A Egan (Royal Curragh) 

78 K Knightly (The Royal Dublin), P Rogers (Dundalk), C Sothern (woodbrook), N Mannion (Dun Laoghaire), D Walpole (Milltown), H Smyth (Mourne), B O’Leary (Greystones), M Rourke (Ardglass) 

79 M Coote (Tralee), L Halpin (Westport), M Kelly (Naas) 

80 R Smyth (Laytown & Bettystown), J Mitchell (Tramore), S Bell (Gracehill), M D’arcy (Oughterard), P Lewis (Woodbrook), P Early (The Royal Dublin), N Steedman (European) 

81 D Coyle (K Club), G McGimpsey (Royal Portrush), D Wilson (Royal Co. Down), N Duke (Killiney), M Ahern (Skerries), P Murphy (Carlow), A Brannock (Newlands), B Burke (Moate) 

82 N Kilgallon (European), D Weekes (Malone), K Sheehy (Athlone), D Brabazon (Balbriggan), T Ryan (Malahide) 

83 P O’Hagan (Wicklow), B Donlon (Birr), R Timlin (Galway), E Murphy (Royal Curragh), P Higgins (Forrest Little), J Gore (Oughterard) 

84 J Crowley (Athy), A Smith (Blainroe), V Smyth (Co. Louth), G O’Kennedy (Athlone), M Kirby (Grange) 

85 H MacKeown (Portmarnock), G Mellerick (Fota island), D Roberts (Rathcore), P Brennan (Palmerstown Stud), N Woods (Bangor), M Eager (Lucan) 

86 L MacNamara (Rosslare), L Adams (The Heath), S Ward (Layton and Bettystown), J Crowley (The Island), T Byrne (Dun Laoghaire), P Hautz (Delgany), J Noonan (Grange), B O’Malley (The Royal Dublin), P Smyth (Killiney ) 

87 E Connolly (Blainroe), J Dowey (Lurgan golf club), P O’Flanagan (Woodbrook), K Lapsley (Dunfanaghy), P Cooley (Portstewart), G Phelan (Woodenbridge) 

88 J Dempsey (Royal Curragh), T Byrne (Greystones), M Higgins (Claremorris), J Whelan (Canada), C Muldowney (Grange) 

89 D Timbs (Strandhill), R Cotter (Delgany) 

90 M Gaynor (Co. Meath), E Bourke (Castle), P Morgan (Co. Sligo) 

91 T Griffin (Corballis Links), P O’Grady (The Royal Dublin) 

92 P McCormack (Dun Laoghaire) 93 L O’Connor (Stackstown), D Lindsay (Strandhill), J Collins (Bearna) 

95 P O’Brien (Forrest Little), T McGlynn (Craddockstown) 

96 A Clarke (Co. Louth) 

97 F McGowan (Athlone) NR S Duffy (Westmanstown), A Bell (Greencastle), L Doran (Ardee), 

NS W Todd (Blackwood) 

RTD S Prendergast (The Royal Dublin).

from News – Irish Golf Desk


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s